To cancel an order the order must be in the "Created" status for it to work. This will allow a more organized "Order Release" and ensure the “Available to Sell” is Accurate.
Navigation: Orders > Cancel
- Using the Cancel orders Drop down, locate the order to be cancelled by Order ID and Customer Name > GO
- A reason for cancelling will need to be entered, once entered select YES.
- You should see a screen indicating Successfully Cancelled Order